About the group

A group started in February 2021 to provide help, information, support and friendship to those suffering from tinnitus. Run by Peter and Margaret Humphreys, who both have tinnitus themselves and wanted to meet the need of tinnitus support in the area as no group previously existed.

We would encourage members to bring with them their spouses/partners/a friend, even if they don't have tinnitus themselves.  

Where the group meets

The group will alternate between Zoom meetings and meeting in person. Please check the meeting details below carefully for the location.

In person meetings will take place at:

Cedar Room, Basingstoke Voluntary Action, The Orchard, White Hart Lane, Basingstoke, RG21 4AF 

Free car park, which is barrier controlled so please get in touch with Peter for access
Space in the venue is limited so let Peter know if you plan to attend

When the group meets

2022 Meetings

  • Tuesday 11 January, 7:30pm (Zoom)
    General Meeting followed by the normal 'share and care' meeting
  • Tuesday 22 February, 10am-12pm
    ☕ Coffee Morning - drop in anytime for a friendly chat
  • TBC - March (Zoom)
  • Tuesday 5 April, 7:30pm. We have a guest speaker, the recent two-year Mayor of Basingstoke, Cllr Diane Taylor. (Face-to-face meeting at the Cedar Room). 
  • Tuesday 10 May, 7:30pm. 🎂 1st Birthday Celebration! (Face-to-face meeting at the Cedar Room).

2021 Meetings

  • Thursday 11 February, 11:00am
  • Tuesday 9 March, 7:30pm
  • Tuesday 27 April
  • Tuesday 25 May, 7:30pm (Zoom)
  • Thursday 1 July, 7:30pm (Zoom)
  • Tuesday 27 July, 7:30pm (The Orchard)
    Guest speaker: Sean Grey, is an expert who specialises in helping with issues of anxiety, stress, confidence and performance. He has given successful talks to other health related support groups in the Basingstoke area.
  • Tuesday 7 September, 7:30pm (Zoom)
  • Wednesday 6 October, 7:30pm (The Orchard)
  • Tuesday 9 November, 7:30pm (Zoom)

How to find out more

Contact Peter at [email protected] or phone the BTA on 0800 018 0527

Website: basingstoketinnitusgroup.org

 TinnitusSupportBasingstoke

Additional information

We are making membership free but may request voluntary donations to cover the cost of refreshments at meetings.

Last updated: 14/4/2022